Advocate

Your opinions matter. Speaking up, and out, on issues that impact the elderly is important. Your voice deserves to be heard…and can make a difference. If you would like to share your thoughts with our local, state and national elected officials, their contact information is below. For a list of State budget items and pending legislation, please visit www.fcoa.org/advocacy.

Escambia County Commissioners

Mail to all Escambia County Commissioners can be addressed to their attention at 221 Palafox Place, Ste 400, Pensacola, FL 32502. Email addresses and phone numbers for each commissioner are below.

District 1

Commissioner Jeff Bergosh
Email: district1@myescambia.com
Phone: (850) 595-4910

District 2 (Chairman)

Commissioner Doug Underhill
Email: district2@myescambia.com
Phone: (850) 595-4920

District 3

Commissioner Lumon May
Email: district3@myescambia.com
Phone: (850) 595-4930

District 4

Commissioner Grover C. Robinson, IV
Email: district4@myescambia.com
Phone: (850) 595-4940

District 5

Commissioner Steven Barry
Email: district5@myescambia.com
Phone: (850) 595-4950

Santa Rosa County Commissioners

Mail to all Santa Rosa County Commissioners can be addressed to their attention at 6495 Caroline St, Suite M, Milton, FL 32570. The phone number for all commissioners is (850) 983-1877. Email addresses for each commissioner are below.

Commissioner Sam Parker
Email: samparker@santarosa.fl.gov

Commissioner Lane Lynchard
Email: comm-lynchard@santarosa.fl.gov

Commissioner Bob Cole
Email: commcole@santarosa.fl.gov

Commissioner Don Salter
Email: commsalt@santarosa.fl.gov

Commissioner Rob Williamson
Email: RobWilliamson@santarosa.fl.gov

City of Pensacola

Mail to the Mayor of Pensacola and the Pensacola City Council members can be addressed to their attention at P. O. Box 12910, Pensacola, FL 32521-2910. Email addresses and phone numbers for the Mayor and all City Council members are below.

Mayor Ashton J. Hayward
Email: ahayward@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 435-1626

District 1

P. C. Wu
Email: pcwu@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 477-5279

District 2

Sherri F. Myers
Email: smyers@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 484-0902

District 3

Andy Terhaar
Email: aterhaar@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 393-6014

District 4

Larry B. Johnson
Email: ljohnson@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 435-1609

District 5

Gerald Wingate
Email: gwingate@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 607-0185

District 6

Brian Spencer
Email: bspencer@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 712-2612

District 7

Jewel Cannada-Wynn – President
E-mail: jcannada-wynn@cityofpensacola.com
Phone: (850) 346-7264

City of Milton

Mail to the Mayor of Milton and the Milton City Council members can be addressed to their attention at P. O. Box 909, Milton, FL 32572.The phone number for the Mayor and all City Council members is (850) 983-5411. Individual email addresses are below.

Mayor & City Council:

(Note: Those marked with ** receive email care of the Executive Assistant, Pam Haddan - Please place name of Council member in Subject line)

Mayor Wesley Meiss
Email: wesley.meiss@ci.milton.fl.us

Peggi Smith, Councilwoman Ward l
Email: peggi.smith@ci.milton.fl.us

Ashley Lay, Councilwoman Ward I
Email: ashley.lay@ci.milton.fl.us

Mary Ellen Johnson, Councilwoman Ward II
Email: maryellen.johnson@ci.milton.fl.us

Patsy Lunsford, Councilwoman Ward II
Email: administration@mymiltonflorida.com

Jeff Snow, Councilman Ward III
Email: jeff.snow@ci.milton.fl.us

Alan Lowerly, Councilman Ward III
Email: alan.lowery@ci.milton.fl.us

Sharon Holley, Councilwoman Ward IV
Email: Sharon.holley@ci.milton.fl.us

Casey Powell, Councilman Ward IV
Email: casey.powell@ci.milton.fl.us

City of Gulf Breeze

Mail to the Mayor of Gulf Breeze and the Gulf Breeze City Council members can be addressed to their attention at P. O. Box 12910, Pensacola, FL 32521-2910. Email addresses and phone numbers for the Mayor and all City Council members are below.

Mayor Matt Dannheisser
Email: mayor@gulfbreezefl.gov
Phone: (850) 932-5115

Councilwoman Cherry Fitch
Email: cfitch@gulfbreezefl.gov
Phone: (850) 934-5115

Councilwoman Renee Bookout
Email: rbookout@gulfbreezefl.gov
Phone: (850) 932-2392

Councilman Tom Naile
Email: TNaile@gulfbreezefl.gov
Phone: (850) 932-8303

David Landfair
Email: dlandfair@gulfbreezefl.gov
Phone: (850) 934-5115

United States Senators

Bill Nelson (Democrat)
United States Senate
716 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-5274

U. S. Court House Annex
111 North Adams Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone: (850) 942-8415
www.billnelson.senate.gov

Marco Rubio (Republican)
284 Russell Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3041
Toll Free: (866) 630-7106

1 North Palafox Street
Suite 159
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 433-2603
www.rubio.senate.gov

United States Representative

District 1

Matt Gaetz (Republican)
507 Cannon House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-4136

226 S Palafox Pl.
Pensacola, FL 32503
6th Floor
Phone: (850) 479-1183
www.gaetz.house.gov

Florida Governor

Governor

Rick Scott (Republican)
Office of the Governor
The Capitol
400 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
Phone: (850) 717-9418
www.flgov.com

Florida State Senators

District 1

Doug Broxson (Republican)
311 Senate Office Building
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
(850) 487-5001

District Office:
418 W Garden St.
4th Floor, Room 403
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 595-1036
www.flsenate.gov/Senators/s01

Florida State Representatives

District 1

Clay Ingram (Republican)
222 The Capitol
402 South Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5001

District Office:
11000 University Pkwy
Pensacola, FL 32514-5732
Phone: (850) 494-7330
Email: Clay.Ingram@myfloridahouse.org

District 2

Frank White (Republican)
1401 The Captiol
402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5002

District Office:
226 S Palafox Pl.
6th Floor
Pensacola, FL 32502-5846
Phone: (850) 595-0467
Email: frank.white@myfloridahouse.org

District 3

Jayer Williamson (Republican)
1401 The Capitol
402 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5003

District Address:
4286 Woodbine Rd.
Unit D1
5988 Hwy 90
Pace, FL 32571-8782
Phone: (850) 995-3698
Email: jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov

Who are My Legislators?

To ascertain your legislators, look at your voter registration card, which shows the numbers of your House and Senate voting districts. Alternatively, you may find this information through the web site of your County Supervisor of Elections, which can be accessed through the following link: www.election.dos.state.fl.us/contact-us/contact-elected-officials.shtml.

How to Track the Progress of a Bill before the Florida Legislature

To track the progress of a bill, go to Online Sunshine at: www.leg.state.fl.us. Click on the link to the Senate. At the top of the page, enter the bill number and click on “Go”. This will bring up a summary of the bill and the current actions taken on it. From this page you can also access the full version of the bill.

2018 Council on Aging of West Florida
P.O. Box 17066 Pensacola, FL 32522 Phone: 850-432-1475
United Way Partner Agency
HIPAA NoticePrivacy Policy

Better Business Bureau Accredited Charity

Council on Aging of West Florida is compliant with the Better Business Bureau's Wise Giving Alliance Standards for Charity Accountability. Learn more at www.bbb.org.