Board of Directors


  • Chair: Malcolm Ballinger
  • First Vice Chair / Treasurer: Sean P. Magerkorth
  • Second Vice Chair: Rabbi Joel Fleekop
  • Secretary: P.C. Wu Ph.D.
  • Immediate Past Chair: Lois B. Lepp

Board Members

  • Marcella V. Bearden
  • Keith Carrington
  • Deborah J. Corbin
  • Sonya Daniel
  • Peter Doyle
  • Brandi Gomez
  • Rodney Guttmann, Ph.D.
  • Mary Hoxeng
  • Escambia County Commissioner Lumon May
  • Marianne McMahon
  • Rachel Miller
  • Charlie Nichols
  • Crystal Scott
  • Caron Sjoberg
  • Sue Straughn

Members Emeriti

  • DeeDee Davis
  • Donna Jacobi, M.D.
  • James M. “Mick” Novota
  • Charles H. Overman, III
  • Malcolm Parker
  • Marie K. Young


  • Josh Newby

2024 Council on Aging of West Florida
P.O. Box 17066 Pensacola, FL 32522 Phone: 850-432-1475
Homemaker and Companion AHCA Registration #4941
United Way Partner Agency
HIPAA NoticePrivacy Policy

Better Business Bureau Accredited Charity

Council on Aging of West Florida is compliant with the Better Business Bureau's Wise Giving Alliance Standards for Charity Accountability. Learn more at

Meals on Wheels America 2019 Member LGBT Cultural Competency Training Bronze 2020